Microsoft to reveal pre-order details this weekend

Share

According to a German retailer, Saturn, the Day One version of the console will be named, Xbox One X: Project Scorpio Edition. The console itself is tattooed with the same marking, and it appears to have a textured, mesh-y finish that's unlike the matte plastic casing of the standard Xbox One X.

Given how close we are getting to the Xbox One X's actual launch, I'd hazard a guess and say pre-orders may go live directly after Sunday's Gamescom conference.

As you may already know, the Project Scorpio was the code name of the Xbox One X, which Microsoft touted as the most powerful Xbox console ever built.

Are you one of those people who are very excited for the release of the Microsoft's Xbox One X console?

Previously, there were speculations that Microsoft didn't open pre-orders soon after the E3 event in June because the console hadn't received approval from the Federal Communications Commission.

Obama's Twitter response to Charlottesville makes history
This tweet was quoted from the autobiography of former South African Prime Minister Nelson Mandela " Long Walk to Freedom ". By contrast, President Trump's first tweet in response to the tragic scene in Charlottesville got about 186,000 likes.

Forza Motorsports 7 is a couple of months away from launch and fans are excited to get their hands on the game. It would not be surprising to see Microsoft offer up special branding for initial shipments of its upcoming console.

"Don't forget to tune in Sunday at 9:00pm CEST / 8:00pm BST / 12:00pm PDT so that you can be the first to hear the latest news on highly anticipated games coming to the Xbox family and Windows 10".

As reported by TechRadar, the Xbox One X is going to come with top-end specs, as far as gaming consoles are concerned.

The console is created to offer six teraflops of graphical power to support 4K gaming and virtual reality.

Share